Ok, ok, I’m the last one (I think…) to introduce myself.   I’m a 30 year old, federal civil servant who works for an agency (that will remain nameless) of the Department of Defense.  I am a husband, and father of two  (3 and 1 years old).  I’m currently completing my master’s degree and have very little free time outside of family, work and school commitments.  Once I finish with my master’s (approx. early 2013) I will have significantly more free time.  Since I’m task-saturated right now, at times, I may be lurking in the background more than posting, however I am around.

I grew up in a small town in the archdiocese that had no Catholic Church!  In fact, you can count on one hand the number of Catholic churches in the entire county! (Can you guess the county???  Better yet, can you guess the town?)  Needless to say, I was not raised in a very Catholic environment.  However, through the grace of God, I stumbled across (real) Catholicism only a few years ago and have been hooked ever since.  At one time, I lived in Clifton Heights and attended the University of Cincinnati; now I live in Dayton, Ohio.

So with that in mind… let the fun begin!

Dedicated to the Sacred Heart of Jesus

