Fr. Martin Fox reports that our very own Archbishop Schnurr is being “targeted” by the LGBT syndicate for his fidelity to Church teaching on human sexuality:

Let me amplify that. This isn’t about the Archbishop. Our Archbishop is simply being faithful to the teachings of our Lord and Savior. He is doing his job. He is being our shepherd. This is an attack on the Body of Christ as a whole, and that means every one of us.

And the Archbishop deserves to know that the faithful stand with him. When he stands up for Christ, we must stand with him!

While I don’t imagine his Excellency is fretting over this, I also don’t imagine this is going to be pleasant. Even if the efforts of the “LGBT activists” are reasonably civil (let us hope), this is not something most of us would want to endure outside our places of work, churches, or homes.

I’m not sure the Archbishop would want me to, er, organize any letter-writing, but I don’t know why you couldn’t contact him and let him know he has your prayers and support.

May he wear it as a badge of honor. We’ll be praying for him this Thanksgiving weekend.

