When the AOC makes a wise decision we should acknowledge it.

http://www.thecatholictelegraph.com/bus-trips-to-march-for-life-cancelled-but-local-activities-abound/31201

Here in the Archdiocese of Indianapolis the buses went. The bus from the local parish (along with many others) got stuck for nearly 24 hours on the Pennsylvania turnpike.

I have been to the march 8 times but haven’t been in a few years. Last year our archdiocese made some rule changes about chaperons that I disagreed with so I and my family won’t be going with them unless it gets fixed.

I’ve seen many praises for the people that “braved” the elements and participated this year. Good for them. Bad for the people in charge that never should have allowed them to be there.

I have two sons at Christendom college just 60 miles west of Washington. Christendom shuts down school for the day and sends all the students on buses to the march. Not this year. They prudently canceled. I am thankful.

